Meta4 & Gringolts Quartet | Octet


Sun 9th December  18 p.m.

After many years of musical and personal friendship, the Meta4 and Gringolts Quartets are joining forces in an octet project with works by Mendelssohn and Enescu. The resulting experience will be fiery, intense and bold.

Meta4, formed in Finland in 2001, is one of the most internationally successful string quartets. The four musicians, who also share a close personal friendship, are united in their musical openness, curiosity and versatility. 


Antti Tikkanen, violin
Minna Pensola, violin
Atte Kilpeläinen, viola
Tomas Djupsjöbacka, cello

The Zurich-based Gringolts Quartet was founded in 2008, born from mutual friendships and chamber music partnerships that cross four countries: over the years, the Russian violinist Ilya Gringolts, the Romanian violist Silvia Simionescu and the Armenian violinist Anahit Kurtikyan frequently performed together in various chamber formations at distinguished festivals. What unites the four musicians is the immense joy they get from performing together and their passion for the high demands presented by the string quartet repertoire.

Gringolts Quartet:

Ilya Gringolts, violin
Anahit Kurtikyan, violin
Silvia Simionescu, viola
Claudius Herrmann, cello


Felix Mendelssohn: Octet in E-flat major Op. 20 (33‘)

Georges Enescu: Octet for strings, Op. 7 (38’)

Duration: 95 min, incl. interval
​Tickets from 25 € + delivery fee (from 1 €), Lippupiste


  • Music, 
  • Culture
  • Leppävaara